Once upon a time…

I was nine years old. Something happened to me that year, and knowledge came to me. Before that, I was innocent in the ways of the world around me. I began to read, bigger and bigger books, and then, I began to think.

That year is my clearest first memory of reasoning and thinking things through. Analysing the world that I saw around me made me ask the very first question that I wrote down in my diary, hoping one day to find the answer. The question was,

Is the world as it is because of what I see through the filter of my eyes, or does it exist in perpetual stability and everyone around me perceives things the way that I do, through their eyes in their heads?

I don’t know the answer yet, do you?

This entry was posted in Personal. Bookmark the permalink.