Priceless posts

Seth Godin spotted it first! Google’s Valentine Day logo has no "L" in it… I’m so glad I saved it for my Flickr blog because its my second "collectible" google logo.

Valentine07

Shadenfreude would have me say well look which brilliant group of PhD types can’t even spell their own name right? 😛

This entry was posted in Design. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Priceless posts

  1. Nice catch. Maybe the stem of the strawberry is the L and the chocolate swirl is the G?

  2. niti bhan says:

    That’s what peeps at Google are claiming but no one believes them 😛

  3. KG says:

    Niti — Wow, that Gawker link! I guess that’s one way of including the now-famous “missing L.”
    Here’s a link to a post which features a “new” Google logo: the Google “G” with a pair of chattering teeth next to it. It also has a link to other Google themes in the past. Love the visual wit.
    http://threeminds.organic.com/2007/02/happy_valentine.html

  4. niti bhan says:

    nice.. I wish the google blog allowed comments, I’d have told them they’re just geeky boys :p

Comments are closed.