I need a new job title

My accountant asked me the other day what I call myself, or refer to, when people ask me what I do? Emerging markets strategy is what it says on my business card. But I look at the projects I’m pulling together and think of the time I used to work The Second City – its obvious! I’m going to have steal my old job title back, Producer.

After all, what’s so different in pulling any creative team together – making sure you have the right Director for the job, the casting is good for the various roles, the money flows to make it happen and the script is followed as per the author’s intent?

The Hollywood model of doing business that’s occassionally seen in the news seems to fit the dream team project based approach so prevalent in the Bay Area.

This entry was posted in Business. Bookmark the permalink.