Second blog birthday!

This is a post that has been in the back of mind since April 24th 2005, the day I started Perspective, my first blog.

Happy 2nd Birthday, blog!!!

Wow! Two full years of blogging, my how time flies when you’re having fun 🙂

When I started blogging I had no idea if I could even do it. I didn’t think I could write and felt that I wouldn’t know what to say. You can tell of course from the way I blather on these days on my topics du jour to ponder that I have no such problem these days. Reflecting on yesterday’s output tells me quite the opposite. I don’t think I’ve ever written like that before.

But its due to blogging in a way, since writing more or less everyday, without hopefully being considered a total fool, is practice, hard practice. And all that practice has certainly helped me figure out how to frame, structure and articulate my thoughts in a manner that I hope is easily comprehensible.

I hope I can continue blogging for one more year …

This entry was posted in Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Second blog birthday!

  1. Paavani says:

    Happy Blogging!
    From Perspective to Jugaad to something more Khas 🙂

  2. A belated happy 2nd birthday, Niti. Hope it was a blast! Many happy returns.
    Tom

  3. niti bhan says:

    Thank you Paavani, Thank you Tom!
    Let us see where this blogging takes us all… I’m currently trying to figure out how to bring in the essence of conversation into the real world

  4. rita says:

    Congrats! You are an inspiration. I am looking forward to seeing all taht you do until you reach you next anniversary. best, rita

Comments are closed.