Can big business save the world? It depends…

Jared Diamond's op ed in the NYT
struck me with the question he posed, which is whether big business can
save the world. Diamond went on to use Walmart, Chevron and Coca Cola
as examples. I leave  it to you to decide, but my preferred choice of three in
answer to that question would be Tata, Nokia and the brand called you.

You wouldn't be reading this otherwise.

But
I'm not a big business you'd say… true, by the metrics used by the
behemoths above, but all of you out there (whether you read this or
not) working to save the earth add up to the biggest business of all,
dont you?

I sure hope so.

This entry was posted in Bottom of the pyramid/Poverty, Business, Culture & research, Design, Ecodesign, Environment, Ethics, Marketing, Minimal footprint, Mobile platform, pay as you go economy, Strategy. Bookmark the permalink.